January 2020

Calm music for calm moments.

“Anxiolysis” is a collection of four tracks unified by their demonstration of the quiet and relaxing potential of generative music. The release coalesced over the course of a year as I began to work towards musical compositions with soft simple timbres generated mostly through heavily reverberated sine and triangle waves. The synthesis patches used to produce these tracks are all notable for their structural use of extremely low frequency oscillators and slowly permuting clock-divider polyrhythms. As the name would suggest, this album is sure to transport listeners to a worry-free sonic landscape.